Clash of the Titans – Shingeki no Kyojin #75

MangaPanda released Shingeki no Kyojin #75, “Two War Forces,” go read it.

.

.

.

SPOILERS

shingeki-no-kyojin-6463825

The Titans have our heroes surrounded.  The Ape Titan is able to command his army of Titans/shifters by banging his fist on the ground. One presumes this means they’ve had this all figured out from the start.

Erwin watches this and considers.  …And considers.  He considers the weird pack-animal like Titan and decides (for some reason known only to the eyebrows) that it is intelligent.  He considers not fighting and whether or not they’d be starved out.  He considers… the horses.  He considers the horses a lot, and for several long panels.

shingeki-no-kyojin-6463849

Shhhh… the eyebrows are considering all the things…. but especially horses

In fact, Erwin spends so much time trying to figure out what he should do that Levi jokes that he should have made breakfast in the meantime.

Eventually, a plan is hatched and you have no idea how grateful I am that it involves this:

shingeki-no-kyojin-6463957

Miss me? Why, yes, yes I did! Hello, Eren!Titan, you are as hot as I remember you being.

Personally, this all I need from a shounen manga:  Eren!Titan v. Armored Titan.

Pow! Crash! Bang!

There is a lot of punching and steaming wounds and promises to avenge Maria.  And, guess what?  I think that’s perfect.  It makes me miss what I loved about watching the anime.  Plus, despite the fact that it still bothers me that no one is really addressing the fact that these people are our friends (except a little bit in a flashback where Eren wonders if Reiner is smart enough to figure out their plan), I love the tragedy of this moment.

I still wish I knew what the shifters wanted (besides to capture Eren), but, you know, this is closer to what I enjoyed the most about Shingeki no Kyojin way back when this was THE thing to be watching/reading.

4 thoughts on “Clash of the Titans – Shingeki no Kyojin #75

  1. We just found the Attack on Titan Junior High manga/anime. A very funny break from whatever this one turned into if you haven’t tried it (already ancient, but we are clearly not early adopters).

      • Anime hilarity factor +5, plus Levi has FANS as weapons. Loved it.
        I watched 2 episodes, they watched them all.
        Dubbed has 2 episodes and subbed has 8. I think.maybe good to go with Turkey Coma? We found it very fun as anime.

      • I’ve started on Season 2 of Haikyuu! because I’m a sucker for insanely cheerful protagonists who shounen their way to victory. But, I’ll put it on my list. I couldn’t even read the first manga, so it’d be nice to be able to appreciate it one way.

Leave a Reply

